Posts com Tag ‘Tragedy And Triumph’

On 18 June, “Where Mountains Rise and Hearts Fall”, the debut album of the Viking/Melodic Deathers from Tragedy and Triumph, will be released. The album was recorded and produced by mastermind Marius Berendsen (Mallevs Maleficarvm, Antares, Ex-Thyrgrim) itself, who was also in charge of founding this project.

Nevertheless, Tragedy and Triumph will not be a pure studio project but plans to storm the stages with a live line-up as soon as the pandemic circumstances allow it.

A first taste of the 11 tracks of the 54-minute long player is now available on Youtube with “Where Fires March Victorious”.

You can listen at this location: 


  1. Heldengrab – Intro
  2. I, Triumphant
  3. Five Arrows
  4. Where fires march victorious
  5. Beneath the howling gate
  6. Of Mountains and Wardrums
  7. In pride and sorrow
  8. Ride for Revenge
  9. Hymn for a newborn star
  10. Where Mountains rise and Hearts fall – Instrumental
  11. Lost War – Outro


Against PR

Viking/Melodic Death Metallers Tragedy And Triumph (a project of Marius Berendsen – Mallevs Maleficarvm, Antares, Ex-Thyrgrim) announce their debut album “Where Mountains Rise and Hearts Fall” to be released on June 18 via Black Sunset / MDD. 

It contains 11 tracks full of Viking/ Melodic Death Metal, powerful, groovy and of course melodic.

Against PR