Posts com Tag ‘Mean Machine’

logo (3).jpg

After eight years touring all around their country and after releasing two EP’s and three albums, MEAN MACHINE, the power trio from Barcelona (Spain) have demonstrated that they have enough fire to melt a mix of Rock‘n’Roll and Metal Punk and blow their audience away. 

Inspired by the unquestionable Motörhead signature, among other Rock’n’Roll influences as Metallica’s “Kill‘em All”, Nashville Pussy or Zeke, the sound from Mean Machine is fast and aggressive, without losing that rocker feeling. Mean Machine are one of the most powerful live performing bands within their genre, having supported acts such as Slash, Zeke, Peter Pan Speedrock, Tygers of Pan Tang, Holocaust, Demon or Desaster, among others, and opening for Girlschool in their Spanish Tour. They have also shared the stage with bands like Manowar, Twisted Sister, Gamma Ray, Kreator, Stratovarius or Barón Rojo, among others. 

Their previous sophomore album “Bastardized Mean City” (2016) had a great reception both from the audience and the national and international media, being considered one of the main promising bands within this genre. In fact, some of the tracks of their debut album “Livin’ Outlaw” (2014) were included in several samplers, including the one from UK’s Classic Rock Magazine. With 2019, comes out the third album “Rock ‘n’ Roll Up Your Ass”, released in Spain through Lengua Armada in a very limited edition and later on internationally released through Fighter Records. The album features 12 new tracks full of Speed, Rock‘n’Roll, Punk & Metal, not suitable for soft ears that will drive you insane. Just listen once and you’ll get stuck to it.

Xtreem Music


Fighter Records is proud to announce the signing of one of the best spanish Speed Rock’n’Roll bands, MEAN MACHINE, for the international release of their 3rd album “Rock’n’Roll Up Your Ass”, originally released for the national market in a limited edition.

Formed in 2007 under the name of DEATH VALLEY, the band changed their name to MEAN MACHINE in 2010, recording a demo that same year, followed by an EP titled “Loud & Proud” in 2012. Their debut album “Livin ‘Outlaw” came out on the ukrainian label Dead Center Prod. in 2014, followed by the sophomore album “Bastardized Mean City” self-produced in 2016. At the beginning of 2019, Lengua Armada Rec. launches “Rock’n’Roll Up Your Ass” and a few months later, MEAN MACHINE signs with Fighter Records for the worldwide edition and promotion of this 3rd album, which undoubtedly represents the best work of the band, where Rock’n’Roll, Metal and Punk merge in a fast and aggressive way where clear influences from MOTÖRHEAD give room to hints in the vein of METALLICA’s “Kill’em All”, NASHVILLE PUSSY, SPEEDWOLF or ZEKE.

Tracklist for “Rock’n’Roll Up Your Ass” is as follows:

01. Rock ‘n’ Roll Up Your Ass 

02. Nitrobitch 

03. Right Between the Eyes 

04. Powder 

05. Don’t Mess Around with the Boys 

06. Speed Patrol 

07. Steamroll the Hammer 

08. Faster 

09. Hell of a Crossfire 

10. Maniac 

11. Ironclad 

12. Don’t Mess Around with the Girls 

International release date for MEAN MACHINE’s “Rock’n’Roll Up Your Ass” will be the 8th of August through Fighter Records on CD format. In the meantime, check out the band’s official Facebook site here: MeanMachineRnR and listen to an album track on the following link: 


Fighter Records PR