Rifftera: Will release their new album ‘Across the Acheron’ on January 18th 2019 via Inverse Records

Publicado: 19/11/2018 por Pedro Mello em News, Uncategorized

thumbnail (3)

Finnish melodic death thrashers Rifftera will release their new album ‘Across the Acheron’ on January 18th 2019 via Inverse Records. The album follows band’s debut, Pitch Black, which was released on 2015.

“It took a lot longer than expected, but now Across the Acheron is finally ready to be released.” Rifftera’s guitarist and harsh vocalist Janne Hietala comments. “The aim was basically to take steps forward from our debut in every aspect and we are really happy with the result. In my honest and not at all biased opinion I think that clear improvement was achieved musically, lyrically and production-wise.”

Hietala adds: “When it comes to comparing the music between Across the Acheron and Pitch Black, I would say that our expression has reached new levels on both ends of the spectrum; some parts on the new album are more brutal than anything that what we had on Pitch Black and then again some songs are more straight forward and melodic than before. Overall it could be described that the building blocks are the same but writing and performing skills have evolved.”

Band encountered one lineup change after the previous release, or actually a lineup addition, since the drums of the first album were played by a session drummer: “This is the first appearance of our new drummer Ville Härkönen and you’ll hear that he sure like’s to keep himself busy behind the kit.”

WATCH Eye of the Storm video: 

Listen to the single:​
Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2K8yaye
Deezer: https://www.deezer.com/us/album/77388752
Apple Music: https://apple.co/2TdR0bo
Tidal: https://listen.tidal.com/album/97833232

Pre-save Across the Acheron album on Spotify: https://bit.ly/2qWMEIZ

thumbnail (2)Track list:

1. Burning Paradise
2. Two Sides of the Story
3. Eye of the Storm
4. Cutthroat Game
5. Cry Wolf
6. Warmonger
7. Deep Waters
8. Across the Acheron

Album cover by Petri Lampela (free to publish)


Janne Hietala – Guitar & harsh vocals
Mikko Kuoppamaa – Guitar & clean vocals
Antti Pöntinen – Keyboards
Jupe Karhu – Bass
Ville Härkönen – Drums



Fonte: Inverse Records

Deixe um comentário

Preencha os seus dados abaixo ou clique em um ícone para log in:

Logotipo do WordPress.com

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta WordPress.com. Sair /  Alterar )

Foto do Google

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Google. Sair /  Alterar )

Imagem do Twitter

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Twitter. Sair /  Alterar )

Foto do Facebook

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Facebook. Sair /  Alterar )

Conectando a %s